Contact Us

Parks Make Life Better Logo

Department Organization Chart

COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT
2000 Main Street, 5th Floor
Huntington Beach, CA 92648-2702
Administration
(714) 536-5486
FAX: (714) 374-1654

Janeen Laudenback

Director of Community Services

 jlaudenback@surfcity-hb.org

Elaine Kuhnke
Senior Administative Analyst
(714) 374-5307
ekuhnke@surfcity-hb.org
Carrie Gonzales
Administrative Assistant
(714) 536-5292
cgonzales@surfcity-hb.org
Facilities & Development Services

David Dominguez
Manager - Facilities & Development
Phone: (714) 374-5309
ddominguez@surfcity-hb.org

Charlene Gomez
Administrative Secretary
(714) 536-5434
cgomez@surfcity-hb.org
Special Events

Chris Cole
Recreation Supervisor - Special Events
(714) 374-5312
ccole@surfcity-hb.org

Beach Events
and
Parking & Camping
(714) 536-5286
FAX: (714) 374-1500
103 Pacific Coast Highway

Dottie Hughes
Supervisor - Parking & Camping Facility
(714) 536-5647
dhughes@surfcity-hb.org

Joe Turner
Crewleader - Parking & Camping
(714) 375-5067
jturner@surfcity-hb.org
Dale Gurule
Leadworker - Parking & Camping
dale.gurule@surfcity-hb.org
Milan Vukoje
Parking Assistant
milan.vukoje@surfcity-hb.org
Loretta D'Arcy
Recreation Specialist - Beach Events
(714) 536-5282
loretta.d'arcy@surfcity-hb.org
Central Park, Sports Complex
and Adult Sports Programs
(714) 375-3960 - Batting Cages
(714) 375-5164 - RAIN Field Hotline
18100 Goldenwest Street

Ray Frankeny
Recreation Supervisor - Sports Complex
(714) 536-5230
Fax: (714) 374-1654

rfrankeny@surfcity-hb.org

Recreation, Human & Cultural Services

Chris Slama
Manager - Community Services
(714) 536-5495
cslama@surfcity-hb.org
Holland McNabb
Recreation Specialist
(714) 374-1583
holland.mcnabb@surfcity-hb.org

Art Center

(714) 374-1650
Fax: (714) 374-5304

538 Main Street

Kate Hoffman
Senior Supervisor - Cultural Affairs

(714) 374-1658
khoffman@surfcity-hb.org

Sabrina Pettrow
Recreation Specialist - Art Center
(714) 374-1663
sabrina.pettrow@surfcity-hb.org

City Gym & Pool
and
Youth Sports Programs
(714) 960-8884
Fax: (714) 536-5284
1600 Palm Avenue

Erin Burke
Recreation Supervisor -
City Gym & Pool
erin.burke@surfcity-hb.org

Aaron Katayama
Recreation Specialist -
City Gym & Pool
aaron.katayama@surfcity-hb.org

Edison Community Center
(714) 960-8870
21377 Magnolia Street

John Valinsky
Recreation Supervisor -
Edison Community Center
jvalinsky@surfcity-hb.org

Molly Uemura
Recreation Specialist -
Edison Community Center

molly.uemura@surfcity-hb.org

Murdy Community Center
(714) 960-8895
Fax: (714) 374-1703
7000 Norma Drive

Kaci Thol
Recreation Supervisor -
Murdy Community Center

kaci.thol@surfcity-hb.org

Krystie Franco
Recreation Specialist -
Murdy Community Center
krystie.franco@surfcity-hb.org

Senior Center Administration

Main Line: (714) 536-5600

Fax: (714) 374-1620
18041 Goldenwest Street

Randy Pesqueira

Senior Supervisor - Human Services
(714) 536-5543
rpesqueira@surfcity-hb.org

Heather Dodd

Office Assistant - Senior Services

(714) 374-1517

heather.dodd@surfcity-hb.org

Council on Aging
Email: www.hbcoa.org

(714) 374-1524
Hoag Health and Wellness Pavilion
(714) 374-1578
SeniorServ Office
(714) 375-8404

Project Self Sufficiency

Brigette Beisner
Program Coordinator - Human Services
(714) 536-5239

bbeisner@surfcity-hb.org

Senior Recreation

Kristin Martinez

Recreation Supervisor - Senior Services

(714) 374-1710

kmartinez@surfcity-hb.org

Scott Getman

Recreation Specialist - Senior Services

(714) 536-5541

scott.getman@surfcity-hb.org

Senior Transportation
Main Line: (714) 374-1742

Brandi Kelly

Transportation Coordinator -
Senior Services
(714) 374-1518
bkelly@surfcity-hb.org

Ray Adams
Senior Services Assistant
(714) 374-1522
radams@surfcity-hb.org

Social Services Resource Center

Michelle Yerke

Social Worker
(714) 374-1524
myerke@surfcity-hb.org

Volunteering

Teri Simonis

Volunteer Coordinator - Senior Services

(714) 374-1544

tsimonis@surfcity-hb.org

Beach Maintenance
Main Line: (714) 536-5287
Fax: (714) 374-9580
8669 Edison Avenue

Scott Smith
Supervisor - Beach Operations
Email: ssmith@surfcity-hb.org

Marcel Szabo
Crewleader - Beach Maintenance
mszabo@surfcity-hb.org
Shift: Saturday - Tuesday

Braden Slater
Crewleader - Beach Maintenance
braden.slater@surfcity-hb.org
Shift: Wednesday - Saturday



Did you know?

The amount of solar energy that strikes the Earth in one hour is more than enough to provide all of the Earth’s energy needs for a complete year.  Learn more about Solar.


Contact Information

City of Huntington Beach
Community Services
2000 Main Street
Huntington Beach, CA
Phone: (714) 536-5486
Fax: (714) 374-1654
Email:
Staff Directory

Back to Top  up-arrow