Investment Advisory Board

Mission Statement

The purpose of the Investment Advisory Board (IAB) is to act in an advisory capacity to the City Treasurer and the City Council in matters pertaining to the financial planning and the City's investments as per Municipal Code Chapter 2.110.

To view the City's investment policies and investment reports, please visit the City Treasurer's webpage


The Board is comprised of seven members who have been individually appointed by City Council Members. Each member serves the same term as their appointing Council member, up to two four-year terms of office.   

Board Member Appointed By
Sean Heymann, Chair  Dan Kalmick
Syndia Attardo Kim Carr 
Scott Dowds Barbara Delgleize
Mark Ellett Erik Peterson
Monica Erskine Rhonda Bolton 
Dennis Kelly Natalie Moser
Rita Pitcher Mike Posey


In the event a member retires or is unable to compete his term, an appointment shall be made to fill the remainder of the unexpired term.  To apply to become a member, please fill out the Boards & Commission Application.

Meeting Details 

The Board meets quarterly on the 3rd Thursday of January, April, July and October at 6:00pm at the City Hall, Lower Level Room B7 or via Zoom.  For more information, please see Current Agendas page below. 

Agenda & Minutes

Staff Liaisons 

For more information, please contact Staff Liaisons: Alisa Backstrom, City Treasurer ([email protected]) or Linda Wine, Administrative Assistant at [email protected]

Did you know?

Construction going on in your neighborhood? Huntington Beach City Code allows for construction with an open building permit Monday-Saturday, 7AM-8PM. Work not requiring a permit may be completed Monday-Saturday, 8AM-8PM, and Sunday, 9AM-6PM.

Government Home
Boards & Commissions
Budget & Financial Information
City Council
Council Committees
Contact Us
Days & Hours of Operations
Directions to City Hall
Election Information
Frequently Called Numbers
Government Links
Master Fee & Charges Schedule
Staff Directory
Strategic Plan
Transparency HB - HB Open
Back to Top  up-arrow